Library Toolkit: Atlantic Cape High School Students
Services to different patron groups.
Sign up now for your free newspaper subscriptions!
The library also provides access to the
Press of Atlantic City
and the
Philadelphia Inquirer
through our Newsbank subscription. Off-campus use requires a login.
Books for College Success
Resources for Atlantic Cape High School Students
- TutoringTutoring is free at Atlantic Cape. Meet with tutors in the library or online. 24-7 help is available, too!
- Library AccountsWhen you come to campus, get your student ID, and come to the library to get it activated.
If you have a card with an ACLS library, you can use it to request books from our collections. - Borrowing Books and MoreThe library has a big ebook collection that you can use anywhere (login required).
Want books from the print collections, but can't get here? In Atlantic County, get books from Atlantic Cape delivered to your school library or the nearest Atlantic County library. Return them that way, too.
Live in Cape May County? You can pick books up at the campus library in Cape May Court House.
Pick-up impossible? Consult with us about other options. - Databases for ResearchYou have access to all of the online research tools the library offers. Make sure to get the login codes (instructions on the top right).
- Interlibrary LoanCan't find what you want at Atlantic Cape? Let us get it for you from another library. It's free.
- Research HelpGot questions? Need help? Please ask.
Where's Your Next School?
What comes after High School and Atlantic Cape?
- Peterson's Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
This multi-faceted resource includes:
- Foundational Skills: Math, Science, Reading, Writing and Computer skills
- High School: Advanced Placement (AP), STEM, High School Equivalency Exams and more
- College Prep: CLEP, DSST, SAT and more
- Grad School Prep: GMAT, GRE, LSAT and more
- International: English as a Second Language and U.S. Citizenship
►Personal registration is required in order to use some resources.
Off Campus database access
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
The username and password can be found in Blackboard on the Institution Page section for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
