Skip to Main Content

Library Collections: Holocaust Collection

Collections available from the Atlantic Cape Libraries.
The Holocaust Chronicle: A History of Words and Pictures
Holocaust Survivors of South Jersey
Teaching and Studying the Holocaust
Genocide Before the Holocaust
Terrible Things: an allegory of the Holocaust
History, Memory and Mass Atrocity: essays on the Holocaust and genocide
Maus : a survivor's tale
Crimes Against Humanity and Civilization: the genocide of the Armenians.
Darfur's Sorrow: the forgotten history of a humanitarian disaster
Genocide: a world history

About the Holocaust and Genocide Collection

This collection was established in 2011, with the generous support and assistance of Senior Adjunct Robert F. Holden (rtd.). The collection contains books and curriculum support materials relating to the study of the Holocaust of World War II, and of genocide throughout history. The collection is located in the Mullock Family Library, at the Cape May County Campus.

The Holocaust and Genocide collection is based on generous donations from

  • Robert F. Holden
  • Kenneth Morris
  • Neil Brandt
  • The Sara & Sam Schoffer Holocaust Resource Center at Stockton University
  • The Richard E. Bjork Library at Stockton University
  • The Southern Poverty Law Center
  • The Anti-Defamation League
  • The Harriet and Kenneth Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center & Archives at Queensborough Community College

 This collection supports research for students at Atlantic Cape Community College, and was also designed to support educational initiatives at the K-12 level. It includes resources for young readers, and selected items are available in classroom-sized sets.

The Holocaust and Genocide collection includes a small reference collection that does not circulate, but the majority of the collection is available for borrowing.