Candid (formerly the Foundation Center) provides free funding information through the Candid Community. Every year, millions of nonprofits spend trillions of dollars around the world. Candid finds out where that money comes from, where it goes, and why it matters. Through research, collaboration, and training, Candid connects people who want to change the world to the resources they need to do it. as well as grant funders through state and federal agencies. Use Candid Guidstar to search for information on more than 2 million nonprofits, including mission, vision, values, programs, leadership, staff and board demographics, and finances
The Candid Community service is made possible thanks to the Atlantic Cape Foundation, the ThriveAC Fund and the Cape May County BizHub.
As a member of Candid’s nationwide network of nonprofit serving agencies, Atlantic Cape provides visitors with free public access to Candid’s applications and resources through the Foundation Directory Online, the Grants to Individuals databases and Candid Guidestar. These resources are available during regular library hours at the Mullock Family Library, Cape May Campus, and the Information Commons/Library, Worthington Atlantic City Campus. Please check our current library hours prior to visiting.
To ask questions about specific topics, make an appointment to meet with a librarian or join our email list for news about Nonprofit Resource Center events and opportunities send an email to fin@atlanticcape.edu
Learn more about Foundation Directory Online on their Youtube channel 
The Grants to Individuals database identifies organizations that fund scholarships and creative or entrepreneurial projects.
Access this database at the Mullock Family Library, Cape May Campus and the Information Commons/Library, Worthington Atlantic City Campus
Please check our current library hours prior to visiting.
Foundation Directory Online (FDO) database is a research tool that helps grant seekers locate the funding sources for nonprofit organizations, individuals, and businesses.
Access this database at the Mullock Family Library, Cape May Campus and the Information Commons/Library, Worthington Atlantic City Campus
Please check our current library hours prior to visiting.
FDO Quick Start is a free search tool from Candid that provides access to basic information for 100,000+ foundations and 250,000+ IRS forms 990-PF. Search by foundation name, EIN, location, assets or giving range. Free registration is required.
Search for information on more than 2 million nonprofits, including mission, vision, values, programs, leadership, staff and board demographics, and finances
Access this database at the Mullock Family Library, Cape May Campus and the Information Commons/Library, Worthington Atlantic City Campus
Please check our current library hours prior to visiting.
Stay up to date at the Candid blog