A-Z Databases and Online Resources
start your research with our Research, Subject and Help Guides
Icon Legend
 |
Open access. No login required. |
 |
Requires login when Off Campus. Limited to Atlantic Cape students, faculty and staff |
 |
Many items full-text |
 |
Some full text. |
 |
No full text. |
 |
Complete videos |
 |
An Ebscohost Database. |
 |
A Proquest Database. |
 |
Gale-Cengage Resource. |
 |
Digital Commons/bepress |
 |
Infobase Resource |
Off Campus database access
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
The username and password can be found in Blackboard on the Institution Page section for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Popular Databases
Large interdisciplinary database that contains articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and popular magazines. It offers broad subject coverage, including anthropology biology chemistry, computer science, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and many more. Many articles include full text.
New / Trial Databases
Visit our Blog and View our Instagram
Ask a librarian
Need help with your research, writing, assignments, or off campus access? The library can help!
Email the library
Email a librarian at library@atlanticcape.edu. We're checking email everyday.
Call the library
Call us at 609-343-5665 and leave a message with your email or phone number. We'll get back to you as soon as we can.
Database search help
The research resources licensed to the library contain multiple databases.
View these video tutorials to help your search task
- Ebscohost introduction
- Ebscohost basic searching
- Ebscohost advanced searching
- Proquest basic searching
- Proquest advanced searching
Use these Powerpoint tutorials to help your search task
When saving or emailing an article link in Ebscohost be sure to select the right side bar "Permalink" to create a direct link to the article. To get Proquest's direct Document URL select "Document/Details in the left margin. The direct link to the article is located on the bottom of the "Document/Details" page.