Find Media: Home
Find film, video, and other media.
Icon Legend
 |
Open access. No login required. |
 |
Requires login when Off Campus. Limited to Atlantic Cape students, faculty and staff |
 |
Many items full-text |
 |
Some full text. |
 |
No full text. |
 |
Complete videos |
 |
An Ebscohost Database. |
 |
A Proquest Database. |
 |
Gale-Cengage Resource. |
 |
Digital Commons/bepress |
 |
Infobase Resource |
Find Media
The library now offers streaming media!
- Films On Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowFilms On Demand is a video streaming service with documentaries, educational videos and news footage. Material cover many academic subjects including Education, Psychology, Heath, Music, Drama and Theater, Philosophy, World Languages and Cultures, Religion and STEM subjects.
Create a personal Your Account profile to save playlists and other information. - Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection This link opens in a new windowFilms On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection contains historical newsreel footage and archival films from the early 1900s to the present covering the arts, business, politics and social issues.
Create a personal 'Your Account' profile to save playlists and other information.
Credo Reference Videos
- Ask Harvard Medical School Video SeriesPatient/Consumer education videos on a variety of health topics.
- NewsHour Productions United States Government Leaders VideosA compilation of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering the U.S. Government.
- NewsHour Productions United States Presidents VideosA compilation of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering U.S. Presidents.
- NewsHour Productions World Leaders VideosA compilation of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering World Leaders.
More Videos
- New York Times VideoVideos from the New York Times are included in your personal subscription. Find videos on all types of news topics, dating back to 2005.
- Bridgeman Art Collections (Credo Reference)The Bridgeman collections contain hundreds of thousands of images, covering fine and decorative arts across the ages and around the world.
- National Gallery Collection (Credo Reference)2,000+ images from the collections of the National Gallery in London.
See a list of all Atlantic Cape Libraries databases in alphabetical order.
Working Off Campus?
Off-campus access to most library resources is password-protected. 3 ways to get the user name and password:
- Visit the library.
- Go to Blackboard.
- Look under Institution Page section for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape
- Send an email request to library@atlantic.edu
Let Us Get It For You!
Couldn't find it in our local collections? We can ask another library to lend it to us for you. Typical turn-around time is 1-3 weeks.