Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Books: Get Started Using Books

Use the library catalog and eBook collections to find books for research and pleasure.

Find Books and Ebooks

Use the library catalog to search for print-on-paper books and media on disk.

Use the ebook collections to find library books in digital format.

Learn more about using books for research and learning.

Search the catalog

Atlantic County Library System logo. Atlantic Cape shared its book catalog with ACLS.

Search the Atlantic Cape and Atlantic County libraries or select campus libraries to find books on your topic. You can further narrow your search at the catalog site

 
 

Advanced Search

Search Atlantic Cape eBook Collections

Research databases

Other Library Catalogues

More Libraries You Can Use

Guest borrowing privileges are available at Stockton University. Atlantic County residents are eligible for free accounts at the Atlantic City Free Public Library.

More Ebook Collections

There are many places on the web where you can get access to ebooks. Sometimes the complete text of a book will be available, while other tines you will find only part of the book online for free. Items published before 1923 are the most likely items to find as complete texts, but newer items may be available. it depends on whether the item is still in copyright, and on the permissions granted by an author or publisher.

Check out our guide to free ebook collections.

 

A-Z Database List

See a list of all Atlantic Cape Libraries databases in alphabetical order.


Our partners at the Atlantic Cape Library System

All Atlantic Cape students, faculty, and staff can register for a borrower's card with the Atlantic County Library System. Learn more about ACLS collections and services.


 

Let Us Get It For You!

Couldn't find it in our local collections? We can ask another library to lend it to us for you. Typical turn-around time is 1-3 weeks.

Interlibrary Loan for Books